Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Varinos Dental Associates

Cosmetic, Implant, and General Dentists located in Newburyport, Peabody, & Winthrop, MA

111 total reviews

Varinos Dental Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 111 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Varinos Dental Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Renee P.
Submitted 07/15/22
I have been a patient at Varinos in Winthrop and Dr. Doug Chespak is my dentist. This past Monday 7/11/22 I started the process of a dental implant. I have to tell you I am EXTREMLY afraid of all dental procedures. Dr Chespak & Karen Coviello handled me with the utmost care, kindness & absolute professionalism. I didn't feel a thing!!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about this whole staff. The ladies out front Cathy Cruz and Alicia Litchfield are absolutely fabulous, kind, caring and knowledgeable about the insurance part of these procedures. I would and will recommend Varino's to anyone looking for a great dental experience. Thank You!! Renee Ligotti Perullo
Vincent L.
Submitted 06/04/22
Dr. Kim does good work, but I have to say it is sometimes at the cost of the patient's comfort. He is extremely quick, so quick that he sometimes misses things. For example, I had 9 crowns done at once recently, and he just whipped through them. Not only was I in agony for two weeks following, but I was pulling some sort of string that he used for the impressions out of my gums for the next ten days! Very painful. I don't know if he is just trying to make the most money in a given time or what, but it's clear he has never been in "the chair" himself, or he would be a lot gentler. He will not prescribe pain medication either, so if you have sensitive teeth, I would stay away!
Kim P.
Submitted 05/16/22
Katie was my hygienist today. She was excellent. Gentle but thorough. Pleasant And efficient
Kazia R.
Submitted 05/04/22
Excellent!! Always polite and professional!!
Brian Z.
Submitted 04/28/22
The hygenist did an excellent job. She allowed me time to rinse or a break when I needed it. She did a great job cleaning my teeth.
Leeann W.
Submitted 04/28/22
I had a great experience.Everyone was so professional and explained the whole procedure to the smallest detail and the best part is I have no pain.thank you all again. Lilianne Walker.
Shirley T.
Submitted 04/19/22
On time everyone friendly Hygenist did great job cleaning/ teaching me about my oral health Good exam by dentist I like getting price for upcoming proceedure also
Summer P.
Submitted 04/19/22
I recently got the Hybridge Dental Implant Bridge by Dr Kim and I was so afraid of being awake and the whole things but I called and Dr Kim reassured me everything would be great and with oral sedation I wouldn’t even remember what happened and let me tell you I didn’t! I’m still healing but I’m so very thankful I was able to have this as an option because being 40 I wasn’t ready to lose my teeth to dentures! Dr Kim is the best in my book and I 1000% recommend him and this practice!!!
Elaine L.
Submitted 04/15/22
Very satisfied
Patricia J.
Submitted 04/14/22
Kate, did a great job! And is a very nice person..great addition to your office. Thank you
Tanya M.
Submitted 04/07/22
Always on time, friendly and up to date technology.
Diane S.
Submitted 03/21/22
Professional, thorough and friendly.
Robert O.
Submitted 03/10/22
It would be great If you stopped the written follow ups and thank you notes. Not necessary and they just get thrown out.
Matthew W.
Submitted 03/04/22
Everyone is nice and easily trustworthy.
Carol S.
Submitted 01/18/22
State of the art dentistry performed strategically by Dr Kim.
Dana S.
Submitted 01/06/22
Very caring professionals. I have also compared pricing for procedures and this office has very fair fees for services.
Beverly S.
Submitted 01/05/22
Always welcomed with a smile! professional and knowledgeable ..
Martha C.
Submitted 01/04/22
Very professional & friendly & very competent
Patricia H.
Submitted 01/04/22
My dental hygienist is awesome. She is ALWAYS on time. Knows my sensitive areas and very knowledgeable! Varinos Dental is, by far, the best dental practice I have ever used. Highly recommend.
Susan F.
Submitted 01/04/22
Cleaning seemed very thorough