Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Varinos Dental Associates

Cosmetic, Implant, and General Dentists located in Newburyport, Peabody, & Winthrop, MA

4.93/5 Star Rating
116 total reviews

Varinos Dental Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 116 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Varinos Dental Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Friendly professional
Lorraine N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Over the weekend bonding on 1 a tooth came off. I called on a Monday and Melinia took my call. She was extremely courteous and tried her very best to get me in ASAP, which she did. So many times practices hear all the negatives about staff. Kudos to this woman for understanding my concern and doing her best to get me in. Tooth is fixed.
Matt C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Always thorough, professional and accommodating!
R M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
I started going to Varinos Dental last year because I had a lot of pain with a tooth. Because I had a deep fear of the dentist I tried to just ride it out for months. However, since the first visit everyone at Varinos Dental have been extraordinary! I have been back to follow up with the overdue dental care ever since. I have never and would never recommend a dentist until now. The whole staff from reception to hygienist to dentist. Thank you!
Susan B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
All the staff here are very professional and friendly. I had an implant which went extremely well. But I have a complaint about recent bite-wing XRays. I've had these all my life and am used to them being a little uncomfortable. Today, 10/6/22, despite the hygienist's very careful positioning, once the carrier was inserted, it hurt the bottom of my mouth to the point of torture. It felt as if someone were pressing down on a credit card, end on, under my tongue. I don't see any good reason why the film holder/carrier couldn't have some kind of cushioning to prevent this pain.
Renee P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
I have been a patient at Varinos in Winthrop and Dr. Doug Chespak is my dentist. This past Monday 7/11/22 I started the process of a dental implant. I have to tell you I am EXTREMLY afraid of all dental procedures. Dr Chespak & Karen Coviello handled me with the utmost care, kindness & absolute professionalism. I didn't feel a thing!!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about this whole staff. The ladies out front Cathy Cruz and Alicia Litchfield are absolutely fabulous, kind, caring and knowledgeable about the insurance part of these procedures. I would and will recommend Varino's to anyone looking for a great dental experience. Thank You!! Renee Ligotti Perullo
Vincent L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
Dr. Kim does good work, but I have to say it is sometimes at the cost of the patient's comfort. He is extremely quick, so quick that he sometimes misses things. For example, I had 9 crowns done at once recently, and he just whipped through them. Not only was I in agony for two weeks following, but I was pulling some sort of string that he used for the impressions out of my gums for the next ten days! Very painful. I don't know if he is just trying to make the most money in a given time or what, but it's clear he has never been in "the chair" himself, or he would be a lot gentler. He will not prescribe pain medication either, so if you have sensitive teeth, I would stay away!
Kim P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Katie was my hygienist today. She was excellent. Gentle but thorough. Pleasant And efficient
Kazia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Excellent!! Always polite and professional!!
Brian Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
The hygenist did an excellent job. She allowed me time to rinse or a break when I needed it. She did a great job cleaning my teeth.
Leeann W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
I had a great experience.Everyone was so professional and explained the whole procedure to the smallest detail and the best part is I have no pain.thank you all again. Lilianne Walker.
Shirley T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
On time everyone friendly Hygenist did great job cleaning/ teaching me about my oral health Good exam by dentist I like getting price for upcoming proceedure also
Summer P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
I recently got the Hybridge Dental Implant Bridge by Dr Kim and I was so afraid of being awake and the whole things but I called and Dr Kim reassured me everything would be great and with oral sedation I wouldn’t even remember what happened and let me tell you I didn’t! I’m still healing but I’m so very thankful I was able to have this as an option because being 40 I wasn’t ready to lose my teeth to dentures! Dr Kim is the best in my book and I 1000% recommend him and this practice!!!
Elaine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Very satisfied
Patricia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Kate, did a great job! And is a very nice person..great addition to your office. Thank you
Tanya M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Always on time, friendly and up to date technology.
Diane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Professional, thorough and friendly.
Robert O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
It would be great If you stopped the written follow ups and thank you notes. Not necessary and they just get thrown out.
Matthew W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Everyone is nice and easily trustworthy.
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
State of the art dentistry performed strategically by Dr Kim.